September 14, 2020

New Zealand Barbarians Under 18 Chiefs Region Camp selection announced

The final selection has been confirmed for the New Zealand Barbarians Under 18 Chiefs Region Camp. The camp is set to take place from Monday 28 September to Thursday 1 October at St Paul's Collegiate in Hamilton. 50 talented players have been selected from across the Chiefs region to attend the four-day camp.

The camp includes the selection of nine girls within the fifty selected players, who will partake in the mixed training sessions.

Chiefs Rugby Club Player Development Manager Kent Currie said the New Zealand Barbarians Chiefs Under 18 Region Camp will provide a great platform for these players to experience the Chiefs Rugby Club’s high-performance pathway.

“In these uncertain times, New Zealand Rugby have done a fantastic job, sourcing the funds that will enable us to provide a wonderful development opportunity for our most talented young male and female rugby players from within the Chiefs region. Again, the camp will give us an opportunity to connect our up and coming talent with some of our past Chiefs players, who will share their knowledge by contributing to the various coaching roles at this camp.”

The players attending will be coached by several leading coaches from within the Chiefs region.

New Zealand Barbarians Under 18 Chiefs Region Camp:
Luke Ale (Hamilton Boys High School)
Juvina Auva'a (Rosehill College)
Josh Bartlett (Tauranga Boys College)
Klee Begbie (University of Waikato)
Dayna Bidois (Rotorua Boys High School)
Aaliyah Brown (Manurewa High School)
Westyn Cobb (Hamilton Boys High School)
Kusitino Drauna (New Plymouth Boys High School)
Kini Fonua (Rotorua Boys High School)
Oliver Foote (Hamilton Boys High School)
Tyron Hilton (Hamilton Boys High School)
Noah Hotham (Hamilton Boys High School)
Jordan Hutchings (Rotorua Boys High School)
Destiny Iraia (Mount Maunganui Sports Club)
Kauvaka Kaivelata (Wesley College)
Taha Kemara (Hamilton Boys High School)
Villiami Kuli (Wesley College)
Veveni Lasaqa (Tauranga Boys College)
Perry Laurence (New Plymouth Boys High School)
Maximus Lestro (Hamilton Boys High School)
Heath MacEwan (Hamilton Boys High School)
Tyler McNutt (Hamilton Boys High School)
Havila Molia (St Paul's Collegiate)
Kiri Nolan (Hamilton Girls High School)
Manaia Nuku (Hamilton Girls High School)
Anarau Paenga Morgan (St Paul's Collegiate)
Curtis Palmer (Tauranga Boys College)
Hope Parata-Kingi (Rotoiti Rugby Club)
Ralph Sean (Hamilton Boys High School)
Reweti Levi (New Plymouth Boys High School)
Te Rama Reuben (St Kentigern's College)
Campbell Robb (St Paul's Collegiate)
Gabe Robinson (Hamilton Boys High School)
Jone Rova (New Plymouth Boys High School)
Isaac Seiuli (St John's College)
Rowan Slater (New Plymouth Boys High School)
Andrew Smith (St Peter's School, Cambridge)
Dawson Smith (St Peter's School, Cambridge)
Payton Spencer (Hamilton Boys High School)
Ben Strang (St Paul's Collegiate)
Te Hamana Te Aute (Rotorua Boys High School)
Peter Te Kahu (New Plymouth Boys High School)
Brooklyn Teki- Joyce (Rangataua Rugby Club)
Aki Tulivailala (Hamilton Boys High School)
Mason Tupaea (Hamilton Boys High School)
Quinnlan Tupou (St Peter's School, Cambridge)
SolomonaTyrell (Hamilton Boys High School)
Leititia Vaka (Wesley College)
Malachi Wrampling-Alec (St Paul's Collegiate)
Jericho Yorke (Rotorua Boys High School)

The following players have been selected as standby players:
Moses McGoon (Hamilton Boys High School), Shey Retemeyer (St Peter’s School, Cambridge), Diesel Lee Jakeman (St Peter’s School, Cambridge), Dan Fereti (Hamilton Boys High School), Quinton Cotton (St Paul’s Collegiate), Jonty Short (St Peter’s School, Cambridge), Junior Toaisi (Wesley College), Adrian Wharawhara (St John’s College), Maia George (St Peter’s School, Cambridge), Dante Gardiner (Tauranga Boys College), Nusi Mafi (Wesley College), Amos Fa’aola (Hamilton Boys High School), Ryan Michie (Rosehill College), Austin Anderson (Hamilton Boys High School)

New Zealand Barbarians Under 18 Chiefs Region Camp selection announced