March 16, 2024

University of Waikato Chiefs Development XV to face Blues A

The University of Waikato Chiefs Development XV team has been named to face the Blues A this Saturday in Pukekohe.

The Chiefs Development XV provides meaningful game time for players in the Gallagher Chiefs squad who are not named in the DHL Super Rugby Pacific game day 23. It also allows provincial unions to assess talent in the region and Chiefs staff to stay connected to other emerging players.

Players named who aren’t contracted to the Gallagher Chiefs also get an opportunity to represent the Chiefs club whilst they are outside of their NPC season.

This weekend’s game kicks off at 1.30pm at Navigation Homes Stadium.

University of Waikato Chiefs Development XV to face the Blues A:
1. Kauvaka Kaivelata
2. Tyrone Thompson
3. Sione Ahio
4. Hamilton Burr
5. Hemopo Cunningham
6. Senita Lauaki
7. Wallace Sititi
8. Simon Parker
9. Adam Lennox
10. Josh Ioane
11. Peniasi Malimali
12. Brayton Northcott-Hill
13. Tana Tuhakaraina
14. Cody Nordstrom
15. Tevita Ofa

16. Millenium Sanerivi
17. Mason Tupaea
18. Mitch O’Neill
19. Scott Jury
20. Jonty Short
21. Te Aonui Muriwai
22. Seamus Bardoul
23. Josh Gray

Match Details
1.30pm Saturday 16th March 2024
Navigation Homes Stadium, Pukekohe

Chiefs Development XV Team Management
Head Coach – Jono Gibbes (Waikato)
Coach – Reon Graham (Counties Manukau)
Coach – Richard Watt (Bay of Plenty)
Manager – Dale Tucker (Counties Manukau)
Assistant Manager – Ryan Gulbransen (King Country)
Trainer – Jed Knox (Counties Manukau)

All media enquiries to [email protected]

University of Waikato Chiefs Development XV to face Blues A