March 22, 2024

University of Waikato Chiefs U20s team named for final 

The University of Waikato Chiefs U20s will battle the Crusaders U20s for the Super Rugby U20s title this Saturday. The rivalry between the two franchises will make for a gritty performance at Owen Delany Park in Taupō.

Chiefs Rugby Club Head of Pathways Kent Currie said: “It’s been another fantastic tournament hosted by New Zealand Rugby. One of the pillars of our Pathway Programme is to ensure that our players, and staff, who are representing the Chiefs Rugby Club, have a wonderful and memorable experience. We are thrilled to be representing our region in the Super Rugby U20 Final. We look forward to our players taking on the Crusaders on our home soil this Saturday.”

The final will kick off at 5.05pm at Owen Delany Park and be broadcast live on Sky Sport.

University of Waikato Chiefs U20s to face the Crusaders U20s:
1. Raharuhi Palmer
2. Sione Tupou
3. Will Martin
4. Tai Cribb
5. Aisake Vakasiuola
6. Andrew Smith
7. Michah Fale
8. Grady Forbes (Co-Captain)
9. Rui Farrant
10. Daniel Tickelpenny
11. Frank Vaenuku
12. Kase Meyer
13. Giancarlo Tuivailala (Co-Captain)
14. Joey Taumateine
15. Jole Naufahu

16. Tom McCarthy
17. Apai Ma’au-Hinkes
18. Faauma Kupita
19. Dylan Eti
20. Josh Brunger
21. Topia Barrowcliffe
22. Oli Mathis (Co-Captain)
23. Hone Mathieson
24. Hemi Gardiner
25. Brooke Mitchell
26. David Lewai
27. Fletcher Carpenter

University of Waikato Chiefs U20s team named for final