October 30, 2020

Waikato Women’s team named for Farah Palmer Cup Final

The University of Waikato: Waikato Women have named their side for their Farah Palmer Cup Final against Canterbury at Rugby Park in Christchurch on Saturday afternoon.

Waikato will be looking to complete a rear undefeated season and will represent the north after qualifying for the Final with a 31-14 victory over Manawatu Cyclones last weekend.

Head coach, James Semple, has again named an unchanged matchday 22, rewarding the players from last weekend that worked together to book themselves a spot in the Final.

The starting XV will feature the eight players that were named in the Black Ferns Possibles v Probables earlier this week.

Catch the Farah Palmer Cup Final live on Sky Sports 1 from 2pm this Saturday (Oct 31).

The University of Waikato: Waikato Women take on Canterbury at Rugby Park, Christchurch on Saturday afternoon; kick-off is at 2.15pm.

1. Toka Natua (University)
2. Grace Houpapa-Barrett (Melville)
3. Tanya Kalounivale (Hamilton Old Boys)
4. Chyna Hohepa (Kihikihi) – Vice Captain
5. Mia Anderson (Melville)
6. Ashlee Gaby-Sutherland (Melville)
7. Emma-Lee Heta (Kihikihi)
8. Kennedy Simon (Hamilton Old Boys)
9. Ariana Bayler (Hamilton Old Boys)
10. Tenika Willison
11. Stacey Fluhler (Melville)
12. Chelsea Alley (University) - Captain
13. Carla Hohepa (Kihikihi)
14. Cheyelle Robins-Reti
15. Renee Holmes (Hamilton Old Boys)

16. Merania Paraone (Kihikihi)
17. Stephanie Lualua (Hamitlon Old Boys)
18. Esther Tilo-Faiaoga (Melville)
19. Leomie Kloppers (Hamilton Old Boys)
20. Sina Hetet (Otorohanga)
21. Makaia Riki-Te Kanawa (Hamilton Old Boys)
22. Kelsey Teneti (Hamilton Old Boys)

Story from Waikato Rugby

Waikato Women’s team named for Farah Palmer Cup Final